Visitors from 18 countries, entitled to visas-on-arrival, are being advised by the Tourism Authority of Thailand to apply online for their e-visa.

News site Thai Residents reports that nationals of Bhutan, Bulgaria, China, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Fiji, Georgia, India, Kazakhstan, Malta, Mexico, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Romania, Saudi Arabia, Taiwan, Uzbekistan and Vanuatu are all exempt from paying the 2,000 baht fee for visas-on-arrival for visits of less than 15 days’ duration.

The Tourism Authority of Thailand is now inviting citizens of these countries to use the new online e-visa application and approval system.

According to reports, applicants will need to complete an online form, scan and upload the required paperwork, pay any fees online and then download the approved visa and present it to Immigration officials on arrival at Suvarnabhumi, Don Muang, Phuket or Chiang Mai international airports.

Although exempt from the 2,000 baht visa fee until 30 April 2020, applicants are still required to pay an online visa processing fee. The fee is 600 baht for the normal processing time of 24-72 hours, whereas 2,500 baht will get you to the front of the queue and approval within 24 hours.

Keesing Technologies

Keesing Platform forms part of Keesing Technologies
The global market leader in banknote and ID document verification

+ posts

The Keesing Platform team brings you the latest in various fields, including security documents, security printing, banknotes, identity management, biometrics, blockchain, crypto technology and online onboarding.

Previous articleNew Zealand changes partners visa conditions
Next articleRegula Baltija Ltd.