According to the press office of Kazakhstan’s Ministry of Foreign Affairs, citizens of China and India, travelling through Kazakhstan, via international airports of Nur-Sultan, Almaty, Shymkent, Aktau, Karaganda and Taraz, are now eligible for a 72-hour visa-free regimen.

The regimen was introduced on 1 January.

The transit visitors now will receive a stamp in their passports at the checkpoints, indicating the time of crossing the border.

The 72-hour transit visa-free regimen is generally applicable to both individuals and tour groups. 

Keesing Technologies

Keesing Platform forms part of Keesing Technologies
The global market leader in banknote and ID document verification

+ posts

The Keesing Platform team brings you the latest in various fields, including security documents, security printing, banknotes, identity management, biometrics, blockchain, crypto technology and online onboarding.

Previous articleUAE introduces multiple-entry visa scheme
Next articleFree 15-day online visa for Indians visiting Malaysia