Authorities in Finland have decided to permit entry for the citizens of 12 European countries, saying that these countries have COVID-19 under control in their country.

The Interior Ministry says citizens from Austria, Germany, Italy, Greece, Switzerland, Slovakia, Slovenia, Hungary, Liechtenstein, Croatia, Cyprus and Ireland will be able to enter Finland from 13 July.

Schengen Visa Info explains that restrictions will be lifted for the countries with fewer than eight new infections per 100,000 people over the preceding 14 days.

Since last week, Finland no longer advises its nationals against non-essential travel to Norway, Iceland, Denmark, Estonia, Lithuania or Latvia.

However, a recommendation for Finnish citizens to avoid non-essential travel to other countries remains in place.

“If your trip abroad is essential, bear in mind that the restrictive measures imposed by different countries may change rapidly and come as a surprise: local quarantine regulations, restrictions on movement, disruption of traffic, restrictions on leaving the country, reduced availability of healthcare services, closures of services, including the availability of food services, concern everyone,” the ministry said in a statement.

Join the conversation.

Keesing Technologies

Keesing Platform forms part of Keesing Technologies
The global market leader in banknote and ID document verification

+ posts

The Keesing Platform team brings you the latest in various fields, including security documents, security printing, banknotes, identity management, biometrics, blockchain, crypto technology and online onboarding.

Previous article‘Super Leu’ counterfeiting gang arrested
Next article8 myths of compatible optics debunked