Travellers entering England from 59 destinations where the coronavirus situation is considered to be under control, will no longer be required to go through mandatory quarantine.

Schengen Visa Info reports the list of the countries that will be eligible to enter England from 10 July without the need to isolate for 14 days upon their arrival includes:

  • Australia and Pacific Islands: Australia, French Polynesia, Fiji, New Zealand, New Caledonia;
  • Africa: Reunion, Seychelles, Mauritius;
  • Asia: Japan, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Vietnam, South Korea;
  • Central America and the Caribbean: Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Barbados, Bahamas, Bonaire, Curacao, Dominica, Guadeloupe, Grenada, Jamaica, St Kitts and Nevis, St Barthelemy, St Lucia, Trinidad and Tobago;
  • Europe: Austria, Andorra, Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Faroe Islands, Finland, France, Germany, Greenland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Monaco, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, San Marino, Spain, Serbia, Switzerland, Turkey, Vatican City;
  • North America: St Pierre and Miquelon.

The 14 British Overseas Territories are also exempted from the quarantine, and according to the Department for Transport, more countries will be added over the coming days.

Join the conversation.

Keesing Technologies

Keesing Platform forms part of Keesing Technologies
The global market leader in banknote and ID document verification

+ posts

The Keesing Platform team brings you the latest in various fields, including security documents, security printing, banknotes, identity management, biometrics, blockchain, crypto technology and online onboarding.

Previous articleNew banknote security feature
Next articleCroatia, Czech Republic join Estonian quarantine list