Czech Republic has opened its borders to only eight of the countries listed on the European Union’s so-called “safe list.”

Schengen Visa Info reports Czech Republic is permitting residents from the following countries to enter as of 1 July: Australia, Canada, Japan, Montenegro, New Zealand, Serbia, South Korea and Thailand.

Algeria, Georgia, Morocco, Rwanda, Tunisia and Uruguay, as well as China have therefore been left out of Czech Republic’s list.

Czech Republic’s decision comes after the EU Council noted that its recommendation is not legally binding and that the authorities of the Member States remain responsible for implementing the content of the recommendation.

Join the conversation.

Keesing Technologies

Keesing Platform forms part of Keesing Technologies
The global market leader in banknote and ID document verification

+ posts

The Keesing Platform team brings you the latest in various fields, including security documents, security printing, banknotes, identity management, biometrics, blockchain, crypto technology and online onboarding.

Previous articleCanada extends quarantine measures
Next articleMillions of Hong Kong residents eligible for UK citizenship